Car Hire Reviews | January 2019 | First Car Rental
menu

Car Hire Reviews

January 2019

  • 06 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    The receptionists and the gentleman who deals with the car hand-over are very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable at First Car Rental Midrand.

    Abegail

  • 07 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    I use your services often and I would highly recommend First Car Rental.

    Corry Walters

  • 08 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you for the great service at First Car Rental Durban.

    Desiree Lester

  • 09 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you to First Car Rental Cape Town City for the great car rental experience.

    Thurlo Jansen

  • 09 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you for the good service I received at First Car Rental OR Tambo International Airport.

    Bilal Hoosen

  • 09 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    A belated note to point out the incredible service I received from your Stellenbosch branch manager on Sunday.

    As I parked the car in the car park of Stellenbosch Golf Club and thought I had locked the key inside the car boot. I called First Car Rental for help and was put through to the local branch where the manager tried to get a locksmith to assist. But in the end he came to the club himself. He helped with trying to get the door to open. My wife returned to the club where the receptionist told her a key had been found. It was mine!

    I apologise for the wild goose chase, which was a bit embarrassing to say the least, but the service I received from this young man was exemplary and reflects so well on your company. Thank you very much.

    Alan Burnett

  • 12 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    I had a good experience dealing with First Car Rental Midrand. I made a booking, and everything went smoothly - like clockwork.

    The car was ready and the service was really good. I also had to extend my rental a few times, and the process was really simple and easy. Overall, I would recommend First Car Rental and use their services again.

    Zunaid Mahomed

  • 13 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you for the good service I received from the First Car Rental OR Tambo International Airport branch.

    Julian Gould

  • 13 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you for the excellent service and rates from your First Car Rental Cape Town International Airport branch.

    Mohammed Seedat

  • 15 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    To Miss Lutho from First Car Rental in Port Elizabeth, I thank her again from all my heart for your good work and for the nice big car.

    Beatrice Binder-Irlacher

  • 16 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    I was assisted by Lerator Mokoena; her service with regards to my reservation was excellent.

    Charmelle Redcliffe - Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality

  • 16 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    The service is awesome and the cars are in perfect condition at First Car Rental Polokwane.

    Livhuwane Mande

  • 16 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you for the efficient service received at your First Car Rental Randburg branch.

    Sibongile Thabethe

  • 17 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you to the First Car Rental Cape Town staff for all the assistance yesterday after another vehicle drove into us. We are very impressed with the professional manner in which we have been treated from beginning to end of this rental.

    Mr J. Bam

  • 18 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you, you guys are amazing as usual. First Car Rental's service is never ever short of 5-star.

    Doing business with First Car Rental is wonderful; I used to hate booking cars, there was always an issue, but the staff at First Car Rental make it a breeze - it is the easiest part of my job now. You can all be incredibly proud of yourselves!

    Cara Lloyd - Ecosouth Safaris

  • 22 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Glen at First Car Rental is a lifesaver! Thank you for the great service.

    Jade Reed - Claims Services Executive, Indequity Specialised Insurance Ltd

  • 24 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you for the good service received at the First Car Rental Rustenburg branch.

    Jacobus Beneke

  • 26 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    I use First Car Rental quite a lot and have never had an issue; the cars are always clean and the staff super friendly. By pre-paying the deposit with my credit card online, the actual car pick up takes just 2 minutes. I just sign the forms and go! Thank you for the great service.

    Yul Malzahn

  • 31 January 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    I thought it only proper to thank and compliment Ilda for the wonderful service I received from her at the First Car Rental Menlyn branch. She is always very professional and goes the extra mile for her clients - it's an absolute pleasure dealing with her. Thank you very much.

    Andre Brenette - Senior Legal Consultant, Sanlam



  • Google Reviews Star Ratings for January 2019


     Branches  ★★★★★  ★★★★  ★★★☆☆  ★★☆☆☆  ☆☆☆☆
     Overall  23  9  9  3  9
     First Car Rental Braamfontein    2      
     First Car Rental Cape Town City      2    
     First Car Rental Cape Town International Airport  4  1  1    4
     First Car Rental Durban  3        
     First Car Rental East London        1  
     First Car Rental Kempton Park (Pomona)    1      
     First Car Rental King Shaka International Airport  4        
     First Car Rental Klerksdorp          1
     First Car Rental Midrand    2  1    
     First Car Rental OR Tambo International Airport  4  2  2    1
     First Car Rental Polokwane  2    1  1  
     First Car Rental Port Elizabeth          1
     First Car Rental Randburg  1        
     First Car Rental Rondebosch  1        
     First Car Rental Roodepoort  1    1    1
     First Car Rental Sandton    1    1  
     First Car Rental Southbroom  2        
     First Car Rental Witbank      1    

First in Car Hire. First in Service.