Car Hire Reviews | June 2019 | First Car Rental
menu

Car Hire Reviews

June 2019

  • 01 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    I have been a client with First Car Rental for many years after moving from Thrifty Car Rentals due to the lack of service and not being recognised as a loyal client. When I first contacted your OR Tambo branch a lovely lady by the name of Belinda van Tonder assisted me and has been my contact ever since. She was professional, courteous and always willing to go the extra mile which is a rare quality these days. Because of the wonderful service I received I did not hesitate to recommend First Car Rental to my family and friends, and they all received 5-star service. A massive thank you to Belinda for making the monthly rental process so smooth and for the excellent service I have received over the years. Belinda truly is the star of First Car Rental and I will continue to be a loyal client because of her dedication to her clients.

    Lisl Badenhorst

  • 01 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    I would like to express my sincere appreciation for the services rendered to me and my son by Mr. T Ntuli. From the very first encounter I had with him to hire a car I was greatly impressed with his efficient handling of my contract. Since then I have renewed the rental for several months and on each occasion, he was so prompt and efficient every time. I have been in business for many years and I must say Ntuli goes way beyond what is offered in any industry today. I would like you to convey my sincere thanks to Ntuli. It is very rare to find efficient, pleasant and gracious employees such as Ntuli.

    Penelope Smith

  • 01 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Junior at First Car Rental Lanseria was extremely knowledgeable and professional. I have been renting with First Car Rental for 6 years and he has been the best. Junior is a great staff member to have on your team. He is friendly and positive and, most importantly, he knows what he is doing.

    Robertson

  • 01 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    I would like to thank Rachael for all her help. It was a great pleasure to do business with a professional like Rachael, who put the client's needs above everything. She deserves a promotion!

    Roné Knell, Office Manager - Fuel Up SA

  • 01 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Service was excellent at First Car Rental Kempton Park.

    Kgadi Anna

  • 02 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    First Car Rental is the best place to rent from.

    Soho Electronics

  • 03 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    The staff at First Car Rental Centurion are friendly and helpful and offer good service.

    Jan Van Wyk

  • 04 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you to First Car Rental Cape Town Airport for the exceptional service.

    Hein Martiz

  • 05 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you for the excellent service received at First Car Rental Bloemfontein Airport.

    Esna Byrnes

  • 05 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Very friendly staff at First Car Rental Kempton Park.

    Hlayisani James

  • 17 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Service was very good at First Car Rental Roodepoort.

    Henry Townsend

  • 19 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    First Car Rental is a good example for other rental companies. I hired a car for 10 days at First Car Rental OR Tambo International Airport. I picked up the car without any problems. The car was working perfectly, and I returned the car without any problems either. Only about two days after car return, I received a very clear invoice with e-toll fees and fuel charges (at a reasonable price, as promised). In my opinion, First Car Rental OR Tambo International Airport is recommendable without any reservations.

    Bernd

  • 23 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    The system was down at First Car Rental OR Tambo International Airport and the staff had to really do a huge amount of manual work. However, the staff were quick and friendly. A wonderful team.

    Anonymous

  • 25 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Service at First Car Rental Roodepoort. was good.

    Valentino Crowder

  • 27 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    First Car Rental Cape Town Airport branch is great. I have rented with them a few times and the service has been as expected - no fuss, no hassles. Deposits are settled fairly and quickly. I highly recommend them.

    Nick Potgieter

  • 27 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    My daughter rented a car from First Car Rental Roodepoort when we were on holiday. The staff was great and the service was excellent.

    Alma Hietbrink

  • 28 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    The staff at First Car Rental OR Tambo Airport was very friendly. Phone booking was easy and car hire is reasonably priced.

    Gary Colcutt

  • 29 June 2019

    Dear First Car Rental

    Thank you for the brilliant and helpful service at First Car Rental OR Tambo International Airport. There were no wait times at all.

    Tim Siepman



  • Google Reviews Star Ratings for June 2019


     Branches  ★★★★★  ★★★★  ★★★☆☆  ★★☆☆☆  ☆☆☆☆
     Overall  21  4  6  7  9
     First Car Arusha        2  
     First Car Rental Bellville  1        
     First Car Rental Bloemfontein  1        
     First Car Rental Braamfontein      1    
     First Car Rental Cape Town International Airport  5        2
     First Car Rental Centurion  1  1      
     First Car Rental Dar es Salaam        1  
     First Car Rental Durban  1  1  1    1
     First Car Rental East London      1  1  1
     First Car Rental George  1        
     First Car Rental Hatfield  1        
     First Car Rental Kempton Park (Pomona)  2        1
     First Car Rental Lanseria          1
     First Car Rental Midrand    1  1    
     First Car Rental OR Tambo International Airport  4  1  1    1
     First Car Rental Polokwane Downtown  1      2  
     First Car Rental Port Elizabeth        1  
     First Car Rental Rondebosch      1    
     First Car Rental Rustenburg          1
     First Car Rental Sandton  1        
     First Car Rental Stellenbosch  1        
     First Car Rental Witbank  1        1

First in Car Hire. First in Service.