2015 Rugby World Cup Guide

Hosted by England and taking place from 18 September - 1 November 2015

2015 Rugby World Cup

This month sees 20 teams, including South Africa's Springboks, gunning for glory in the 2015 Rugby World Cup, which takes place in England from 18 September - 1 November 2015.

South Africa is in Pool B, along with Samoa, Scotland, Japan and the USA. The Springboks' first match is on Saturday, 19 September, against Japan.

In First Car Rental's Rugby World Cup guide, discover:

The 2015 Match Schedule

TV Coverage

The Springboks - 2015 World Cup Team

Interesting World Cup Trivia

Match Schedule:

2015 Rugby World Cup Schedule

Keep up with the Action

TV Coverage:

SABC2 - South African audiences will enjoy all Springbok matches live with match build up and commentary from an expert panel of analysts and sport anchors.

SuperSport will be broadcasting all of the Rugby World Cup matches. Click here for the schedule.

Social Media:

Like the Springboks' official Facebook page and follow them on Twitter.

The Springboks - 2015 World Cup Team

2015 Springbok Rugby team

Interesting World Cup Trivia

• The Springboks have won two world cups - in 1995 when the tournement was hosted in South Africa and in 2007 when the tournament was in France.

• The first Rugby World Cup was in 1987, hosted by Australia and New Zealand and won by New Zealand. The Springboks did not compete due to the international sports boycott.

• In 2015, it will be the third time that England has co-hosted the Rugby World Cup.

• The 2015 Rugby World Cup will take place in 13 venues across 11 cities in England. 10 000 volunteers are needed to make the tournament happen.

• This year's Rugby World Cup is expected to reach a global television audience of over 4 billion people.

• New Zealand's Jonah Lomu holds the record for the highest number of Rugby World Cup tries scored by one player (15).

• Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand, is the only stadium to date to host the Rugby World Cup final twice (in 1987 and 2011).

• Two countries have reached a Rugby World Cup final having previously lost a game in that tournament (England in 1991 and 2007, and France in 2011).

To find out more about the 2015 Springbok Rugby World Cup Team, go to the official website here.

First in Car Hire. First in Service.